How do you delete photos on Lightroom?

How do I permanently delete photos in Lightroom?

If you want to permanently, irrevocably, and silently (without confirmation dialog box) remove images from Lightroom, use the Ctrl + Alt + Shift + Delete (Windows) / ⌘ + Option + Shift + Delete (Mac) keyboard combination. This deletes the files from disk, not just sending them to the Recycle Bin (or Trash Can, on Mac).

Why can’t I delete photos on Lightroom?

Start with an empty trash bin and then try to delete an image from inside LR. … Then right click images and choose ‘Delete from Disc’ and it should work fine. It is the ‘Read Only’ setting that stops Lightroom from deleting off your disc.

How do I delete a photo from an album in Lightroom?

To remove photos from an album, select the album; then select one or more photos in that album. Choose Edit > Remove photos from Album and click Remove Photo. This does not delete the photos from other albums or from your photo library.

How do I delete my Lightroom library?

How to Delete a Catalog in Lightroom

  1. Start Lightroom. Click on the “Edit” menu and select “Catalog” to open a dialog box. …
  2. Click “Show” on the General panel to open the directory that contains the catalog in Windows Explorer or Mac OS Finder.
  3. Close Lightroom. …
  4. Delete the Lightroom-specific files from the directory.
THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: How do you add a border in Adobe Illustrator?

Where are deleted photos in Lightroom?

View deleted photos

  1. Open Lightroom desktop, Lightroom for mobile, or Lightroom on the web.
  2. Click the My Photos icon .
  3. You can view the Deleted album which displays the total number of deleted photos from Lightroom desktop, mobile, and the web. Open Deleted to view your deleted photos.

How do I select all photos to delete in Lightroom?

When you’ve flagged (rejected) all the images you want to delete, hit Command + Delete (Ctrl + Backspace on a PC) on your keyboard. This opens a pop-up window where you can choose to either delete all rejected photos from Lightroom (Remove) or the hard drive (Delete from Disk).